2 Big Life Changes Happening at Once. 3 Including Hip Surgery.

I don’t know if I can go through a breakup and start a new job at the same time. I didn’t do very well on my quizzes at work. I couldn’t concentrate. We were going to do something today and around 3 I asked what he wanted to do. He said he didn’t know. I said, “you can come here?” He said, tomorrow would be better, then I can come over right after the gym after work. That made me sad.

I started my new job today. I haven’t worked in 2.5 months due to hip surgery. 2 days ago my boyfriend of one year and 2 months and I broke up.

I wonder if making plans to see him is making me feel worse. Because now there’s a chance we may get back together and/or maybe we’ll have mind blowing sex again. But if I knew for sure that we were done for good then would I feel happier, focusing on my new freedom knowing that I will find someone who is so great for me? But right now I am focusing on my recovery, (being able to run again after not for 3.5 years!), my NEW JOB (that is really good for me in so many ways.), my new single start, being true to myself and eventually meeting someone who treats my feelings the way that I need. And a guy who gives massages! And who makes my head feel full of sparks when we kiss.

Ugh Travis really isn’t that bad. Well yes he is. Well I’m just tired. Goodnight.

Leave a comment